Love…What?

CC0 Public Domain

CC0 Public Domain

Sometimes, it feels like everyone is falling in love with someone. However, when it comes to me, I don’t really allow myself to get mixed up in some that. It’s not that I don’t want to fall for someone, it’s just that I don’t really think I would make it okay in the dating world.

Everyone wants the cutest or the perfect person, but I think love is all about being with someone with a great attitude about life in general. There is so much more than looks or a reputation, but most teenagers my age do not seem to grasp this. We don’t know what love is to begin with. It’s more than a feeling, but a passion for someone.

Love is as confusing as a Rubik’s Cube. Sometimes you think you got it, then discover a whole side is messed up. This is just as hard to solve as figuring someone out. But then again, you don’t have to have someone “all figured out” to fall for them. Even when you’re dating someone it’s good not to know everything, because it keeps things interesting.

To me it’s all about finding someone with a great attitude and knowing just enough to know that the person is as fantastic as I am. Or close to it.

Leave a Reply

