A Brave New World

How much time have I spent doing school work? Too much.

I enjoy the unlimited snack times, delicious Hubert’s Lemonade and nonstop cleaning. But I still miss home. I miss sports writing and I miss having free time. I can’t believe I haven’t read my New York Times from less 24 hours ago. I have it open ready to read any minute now.

I miss sports writing and I miss having free time. I can’t believe I haven’t read my New York Times from less 24 hours ago. I have it open ready to read any minute now.

But alas, I have plans to go to Denny’s at 3 with a very good friend of mine and, perhaps, a new friend.

A friend of mine told me I work too hard and he’s not wrong. My dad is proud of me for putting in the effort. He’s actually 100% down with me staying busy because I’m also staying out of trouble. I don’t agree with it, but I eventually have time to relax and do everything he’s worried about.

Just kidding. That needs to happen throughout these next four years, not all at once.

Thinking of which, I’m doing all right. I’m still chilling with Football Guy and made friends with a girl across campus and my roommate. She probably doesn’t like the fact I’m always in and out. I can’t study in one spot for too long. But I pamper her with cupcakes and Hubert’s Lemonade. My current addiction to life.

It’s also nice I’ve had Zeus (my speaker) here for about a week. He’s made the homework and blogging a little more lively. I’m not sure how in the world music does it, but I just jam out to the Cold War Kids, The Strokes and Red Hot Chili Peppers. Life tends to flow that way.

I’m about 99% sure I’ve turned into a lazy driver. My car Calypso does so much running around with to Sprouts and everywhere else. It’s nice to be home and not go anywhere.

I also started calling my dorm home. Oh goodness. This isn’t too bad of a lifestyle. Why did I stress about this move so much?

Leave a Reply

