College is Killer

Okay, I’ve now been murdering myself for a month. My classes have officially been in full swing and I’ve had little to no sleep. However, I have had a lot of love from friends and a close guy. I think I’ve mastered this social life part.

Academically, I think I’ll do fine. I really don’t see myself falling behind. In fact, I’ve worked too far ahead that I don’t know what to do with myself. I’m so used to deadlines and knocking out tasks the second I get them that handing a full schedule to me isn’t the best. I also remember everything I’ve read/written.

I do miss my dad. He’s kind of been a secondary since I’ve moved. He knows when I’m having a bad or good day, but Father doesn’t know how I’m physically doing. My eyes have slightly darkened since moving and my acne has gotten a little worse. I need to do a lot of things with myself in the health department actually. However, walking around campus has actually built some leg muscle.

I need to do a lot of things with myself in the health department actually. However, walking around campus has actually built some leg muscle.

Freshman 15 may not hit me too hard because I have been watching what I eat, but also understanding that I can’t just starve myself and call that good. It’s probably a good thing I’m gaining some weight, honestly.

Anyway, I’m sorry I haven’t been on here as often. I’ve finally got my schedule down and doing what I need to do. How is everyone doing, though? Any advice on college issues or life?

 

Leave a Reply

